What taxes does the elected Tax Collector collect?

The elected Tax Collector has a duty to collect current year taxes for three separate organizations.  They are the Dover Area School District, York County and Dover Township.  The Tax Collector collects the real estate taxes for all three of these entities.

As of 2016, the per capita has been repealed.

Delinquent Real Estate taxes are turned over to the York County Tax Claim Bureau at year end.

Please log in to rate this.
0 people found this helpful.

Category: Taxes
Tags: , , ,

← FAQs

Comments are closed.