Recreation Programs & Events

Click Here for full-sized Dover Recreation Events calendar.

Upcoming: 

Back to School Movie Night – The Secret Life of Pets

Saturday, August 26  Lehr Park – dusk  FREE

Bring your lawn chair or blanket and enjoy the movie!  Donations are appreciated.

 

Free College Financial Planning Night 

Session 1 – Wednesday, August 30  Log House – 7pm – 8:15pm

Session 2 – Thursday, August 31  Log House – 7pm – 8:15pm

Sign up for either session and “learn how to pay for college without going broke”

 

Alumni Soccer Game

Sunday, September 3  Dover High School turf field – 3pm – 5pm

Join our community for our first ever friendly alumni soccer game against our Dover Area High School team. This event is FREE for all to enjoy. Bring your family and friends to support our high school team, alumni, and local youth soccer program!

Movie Night – Star Wars – The Force Awakens

Saturday, September 9  Lehr Park – dusk  FREE

Bring your lawn chair or blanket and enjoy the movie!  Donations are appreciated.

 

AARP Safe Driving Program

Tuesday, September 19  Dover Township Building – 8am – 12:30pm

Wednesday, September 20  Dover Township Building – 8am – 12:30pm

$15 for AARP members – $20 for non-AARP members

*Make Checks payable to AARP*

 

Family Fun Fest

Saturday, October 7  Lehr Park – 11am – 4pm

More Information Coming Soon!

 

Halloween in the Park – Double Feature Movie Night

Saturday, October 28  Lehr Park/Community Building – 3pm – 6pm  FREE

Hocus Pocus – 6pm start

Ghostbusters (1984) – Starts after Hocus Pocus

More Information Coming Soon!

 

Christmas in the Park

Saturday, December 2  Brookside Park – 5pm – 8pm  FREE

More Information Coming Soon!