Fruit and Vegetable Vouchers Available

The York County Area Agency on Aging, in conjunction with the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture, is again offering the Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program to eligible York County seniors.

This program provides $20 in vouchers to eligible seniors to buy fresh fruit and vegetables from participating local farm markets.

York County residents are eligible to participate if they are 60 years of age or older by December 31, 2019, and have a 2019 total gross annual household income at or below $23,107 for a single person or $31,284 for a couple.

All income is included when calculating total gross income.  Proof of age and York County residency must be presented to obtain vouchers.  A couple may each receive a voucher if their combined total income is within the income requirements.

2019 Proxy Forms are required for those eligible seniors authorizing someone else to pick up the vouchers for them.  Power of Attorneys and spouses must also use a proxy form.  ID for the senior and the proxy is required.  The 2019 Proxy form is available at most senior centers, the York County Area Agency on Aging’s office at 100 W. Market St., York City, or can be downloaded from the Forms & Documents page of the agency’s website at www.ycaaa.org.

One individual may not pick up vouchers for more than four people.  Individuals are eligible to receive the vouchers only once per calendar year. The vouchers can be redeemed between June 1 and November 30, on fruits and vegetables grown in Pennsylvania.

Residents of nursing homes, personal care homes or any residential facility where meals are provided are not eligible to receive vouchers.

Vouchers will be distributed from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. (unless otherwise noted) at the following York County locations, for as long as supplies last:

 

Calvary United Methodist Church

11 North Richland Avenue, York

Monday, May 20

 

Northeastern Senior Community Center

131 Center Street, Mount Wolf

Tuesday, May 21

 

South Central York County Senior Center

150 East Main Street, New Freedom

Thursday, May 23

 

Yorktown Senior Center

509 Pacific Avenue, York

Tuesday, May 28

 

Stewartstown Senior Center

26 South Main Street, Stewartstown

Wednesday, May 29

 

Heritage Senior Center

3700 Davidsburg Road, Dover

Thursday, May 30

 

Crispus Attucks Association

605 South Duke Street, York

Friday, May 31

 

Susquehanna Area Senior Center

2427 Craley Road, Wrightsville

Monday, June 3

 

Delta Area Senior Center

5 Pendyrus Street, Suite 1, Delta

Tuesday, June 4

 

Windy Hill On The Campus

1472 Roth’s Church Road, Spring Grove

Wednesday, June 5

 

Golden Connections Community Center

20-C Gotham Place, Red Lion

Thursday, June 6

 

White Rose Senior Center

27 South Broad Street, York

Tuesday, June 25   Note:  9:00 AM—11:30 AM

 

Hanover Council of Churches

136 Carlisle Street, Hanover

Tuesday, July 9

 

Red Land Senior Center

736 Wyndamere Road, Lewisberry

Thursday, July 11

 

Whitecomb’s Farm Market         

2410 Roosevelt Avenue, York

Monday, July 15

 

Brown’s Orchards     (Pavilion)

8892 Susquehanna Trail South, Loganville

Tuesday, July 16

 

Flinchbaugh’s Orchards   (Pavilion)

110 Ducktown Road, York   (Hellam)

Thursday, July 18

 

Dillsburg Senior Center

1 North Second St, Dillsburg

Tuesday, July 23

 

York Central Market

34 West Philadelphia Street, York

(Corner of Philadelphia St and Beaver St)

Thursday, July 25   Note:  9:00 AM—11:00 AM

 

Calvary Bible Church

603 Wilson Avenue, Hanover

Monday, July 29

 

Aldersgate United Methodist Church

397 Tyler Run Road, York

Tuesday, July 30

 

Golden Connections Community Center

20-C Gotham Place, Red Lion

Thursday, August 1

 

Manchester Township Municipal Office

3200 Farmtrail Road, York

Thursday, August 8

 

White Rose Senior Center

27 South Broad Street, York

Tuesday, August 13

 

Brown’s Orchards    (Pavilion)

8892 Susquehanna Trail South, Loganville

Tuesday, August 20

 

Springettsbury Township Municipal Office

1501 Mount Zion Road, York

Wednesday, August 21

 

West Manchester Township Municipal Office

380 East Berlin Road, York

Wednesday, August 28

 

York County Area Agency on Aging Booth

at the 50plus EXPO

York Expo Center, Memorial Hall East

Wednesday, September 25   Note:  9:30 AM—1:30 PM

 

 

Anyone requiring further information should contact Cindy at the York County Area Agency on Aging at 717-771-9610.